Crafting

Duck Egg Girl’s Dress

Little S is having a growth spurt and quickly growing out of all her clothes! So my mum has thankfully stepped in and said she would make her some dresses to wear. I’m not sure if you have ever tried to measure a baby, but they are REALLY wiggly! So I gave my mum one of her tops that does actually fit for sizing, and below is the ‘template’ dress.

Duck Egg Girl’s Dress by my mum

With all the lockdown restrictions etc, mum turned to upcycling for the material. This used to be an old t-shirt! It was difficult to get a good photo, but there is embroidered flowers and vines all over it. For practicality there is a popper on the left shoulder to help get it on and off Little S. There is also a drawstring around the waist which can be tightened if required.

I love the trims and cute bow! Mum said it wasn’t her finest work, that it was just a test for size, but I still love it, and so does Little S! AND in a happy coincidence, I have started to make her a crochet cardigan in the very same colour… great minds think alike! Haha!

6 thoughts on “Duck Egg Girl’s Dress”

Leave a comment